Board of Directors

The Queen Alexandra Community League is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprising the Executive and the Chairs of all Standing Committees. Members of the Executive are elected to two-year terms, and Standing Committee Chairs to one-year terms by the members at the League's Annual General Meeting.

Executive

President

Julie Kusiek

president@qacl.ca

1st Vice President

Emily Vespi

 

2nd Vice President

Kevin Sproule

 

Secretary

Marderé Birkill

secretary@qacl.ca

Treasurer

Mark Pearson

treasurer@qacl.ca

Standing Committee Chairs

Building and Grounds

Mike Wallace

building@qacl.ca

Membership

Jessica Copithorne

membership@qacl.ca

Neighbourhood Planning & Development

Kim Clegg & Neil Zinger (co-chairs)

planning@qacl.ca

Programs

Tawnya Cook-Peterson

programs@qacl.ca

Publicity

Russ Miyagawa

news@qacl.ca

Social

Jason Harris

events@qacl.ca

Sports

vacant

 

Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

Community Garden

Leonie Nadeau

garden@qacl.ca

Sustainability

Kenneth Robinson

sustainability@qacl.ca